The ruined intellect?

The repetitive pattern of writing posts only in such odd hours of the day(/night) has become a habit of sorts. Is it because the mind has become so confused and befuddled at such wee hours of the morning that it may lead to do any queer stuff at any time of the day(/night). Or is it because my brain starts functioning only at this time that I feel at my literary best at this time? The latter case surely lacks strength simply based on the fact that such posts really aren’t of any good quality (though the same can be said about the other posts in exactly the same breath). Before I digress from the topic and lament on the continual downslide in my literary skills over the time I have spent at IIT, let me hammer a few more keys on my present state of mind.
I love computers and there is absolutely no doubt against this statement; be it creative designing, movies or simply orkutting, I just love my compu. I enjoy writing no matter what is the subject or theme being pursued. Now the only thing that I can think of, at present, that links both the worlds is blogging; and in that sense this ought to be my favourite past time. However it is not so.

Being in a confounded state, I almost feel like a drunkard, intoxicated to the extent of enacting heroism at any time. Simply put, I am sleepy, though, I really don’t want to go to sleep. Seriously, this has put me in an immense state of difficulty that needs to be resolved immediately. I am not hashing over insomnia or any other sleep disorder that one might just start pondering over after hearing of my difficulty. It is merely the need of the heart to keep on exploring the wonderful features of a compu. Anyways, I hope things smoothen out soon and I am back on track soon. I have got a nice little platform this semester. Minor 1 has gone very good. You have been selected as the team leader of a project team, giving you ample opportunity to prove your leadership skills and management fundas. The only major worrying line is the internship factor that is weighing very heavily on my mind. Hope it is resolved pretty soon.

One more thing weighing heavily is the state of my room. It is in, I guess, the worst condition in my almost five semesters stay in IIT. Hope to set it right soon. Tomorrow (oops…today) I leave for Ambala to celebrate Dussera with everyone. I had aimed to go yesterday however I just slept through the evening when I should have left. Anyhow, today I will try to leave at the earliest.

Shuffling my eyes above, I see the title as ‘The ruined intellect’. Its a question for everyone to answer: has your stay in IIT developed your intellect further to the extent you had expected/aimed for on just joining the IIT? Or not? For me too, the question is wide open. I neither had any specific goals on joining IIT and nor do I have any now. Is my future bleak? No shortlisting in any of the companies that have come so far for interns does point out in the negative. Rest all lies in the hands of the Almighty.

Well I need to fall into a sopor now. The daylight has almost started streaming in on the far horizon. The faint shade of orange gradually beginning to extinguish the darkness presently surrounding me. The tiny sparklers high above in the sky called stars radiating through the darkness are giving way to the bluish tinge spreading all over the heavens. The discrete outline of the trees of my hostel is gradually becoming wispy. The raucous calling of the birds is beginning to swarm through the windows just as the loud thundering din of a passing jet breaks the rhythm of nature.

As I write this, the birds have started flying and the outline of the trees has become much less distinct. The leaves are preparing to expose themselves to the sunbeams just as the orange tinge has filled almost the entire horizon. The heavens above are light blue and my eyes have become too heavy to write further.
Good night and have sweet dreams!!!
(6:00 am)

2 thoughts on “The ruined intellect?”

Leave a Reply

