Whatever happens, happens for good!

The law of averages or the saying ‘whatever happens , happens for good’ …would they hold true for me. If they do, well and good. However if they don’t, the other says that the goodness doesn’t reflect immediately and may be a blessing in disguise. Remember that story of the king whose finger had got cut off and then his minister on saying the same above line had been imprisoned. The king then got kidnapped in the jungle by certain tribals and were about to kill him as the sacrifice to their God when they realise the King is not the best sacrifice because of his cut finger and hence is left free – Moral of the story – Whatever happens , happens for good.

Now sometimes, when I am low and down, this story replays in my head and I take solace in the above moral. However, it hurts when instead of things becoming even, one is pushed further down the well – deeper into the darkness. Now, am I supposed to take solace in the fact that something even worse could have happened and I have been saved from extreme apathy. Should I continue to search for the silver lining in all these dark clouds hovering over me right now? Is this the time when whatever I do seems to be wrong in everyone’s eye? Are these the times when nothing would ever seem to fall in place? When one door closes, there is always another door that opens – I just need to stop wailing over my woes and start searching for that door – the golden gate that would lead me out of the mess surrounding me presently. The door that would yield the answers I have been looking for long – the answers to the dilemmas I am facing that I need to answer to face the world the way I want.

The way I want!! The choices that I want!! The way I want the things to be!!

Lumensquere!!!!!!!! Show me the light!

1 thought on “Whatever happens, happens for good!”

Leave a Reply

